Administrators (users)

Share
22. 08. 2019

If you move to the Settings / Administrators / Administrators tab, you will see an overview of users who have their own user accounts and can thus log into the system. The overview contains basic information about the individual users (their usernames, real names, email addresses, descriptions, last logins). Moreover, there are several icons in the last column that allow you to access User history and Account security as well as provide you with options to Edit and Delete user.

Let us first have a look at the Add user option, though. If you want to add a new user to the system, click on the Add user button. As soon as you do that, you will be redirected to a form in which you fill in the personal information of a given user (section Personal information) and set the appropriate permissions to all the individual parts of the system. If you want to reuse the permission settings from an existing user, you can do that with the help of the Copy user permissions option. Choose one of the existing users and confirm your choice (button Confirm). You can also perform bulk actions here. You can bulk check/uncheck checkboxes within specific parts of the form. As soon as everything is set, click on the Save button. The new user is added to the system and appears in the overview.

If you find out that the current user settings are not OK, you can edit them (icon Edit). Click on the icon and a form appears that is exactly the same as in the Add user case. Make the necessary changes and save them.

If a particular user is not active any more, you can delete them from the system. Click on the Delete button and confirm you choice. The user is deleted from the system.

In User history, you can see an overview of all the recorded actions performed by a given user as well as an overview of all the emails sent by them. You can use the search feature.

In User history, you can see an overview of all the recorded actions performed by a given user as well as an overview of all the emails sent by them. You can use the search feature.

Access to the Settings / Administrators / Administrators tab should be allowed to the authorized users only (for example, system administrators). You should change the settings of the other users accordingly.

If you find out that you cannot see a certain tab or that a certain option is not available, check first your user account settings in this tab.

Did this article help you?